About Monsieur T.

We are a Quebec city infused company.

It is often said that the apple never falls far from the tree. That’s the case with Monsieur T. which, despite his new kid in town status, comes from a long line of importers of coffee and tea. It is the younger brother of Brûlerie Rousseau, which was founded in 1867 in Quebec City, that was already importing teas and coffees from around the world. At the time, the company was named T! T! T!, Which inspired the name "Monsieur T." We currently operate two stores in Quebec City.

 

Monsieur T. welcomes you

How do you feel today ? That's what Monsieur. T. wants to know. Here, you’ll find loose leaf teas and drinks to go for every mood.

 

A tea for every mood

A bit like a modern apothecary, Monsieur T. has a suggestion for every mood and occasion. Tea is a ritual that has been around for a long time. Without denying the origins, Monsieur T. leaves aside the "serious" side. Here, tradition adapts to the individual and not the other way around. Clients get advice based on their mood, health, needs and tastes. Monsieur T. takes care of his customers with a personalized and relaxed service.

Founded by tea enthusiasts, we are as welcoming to the novice as to the connoisseur. We do not have the intimidating side that experts can radiate, but we have the knowledge. No fuss, no cucumber sandwiches here. Only teas for each personality.

 

Mixology the Monsieur T. way

You can also enjoy tea based non-alcoholic cocktails at Monsieur T. mixology counter. We offer, among other things, original creations based on ginger, flowers, wasabi and spicy chocolate. For or a cocktail on the run, Monsieur T. has everything to quench your thirst.

À propos de Monsieur T.

Entreprise infusée à Québec.

On dit souvent que la pomme ne tombe jamais bien loin de l'arbre. C'est le cas de Monsieur T. qui, malgré son statut de p'tit nouveau, provient d'une longue lignée d'importateurs de cafés et de thés à Québec. Il est le petit frère de la Brûlerie Rousseau, qui, fondée en 1867 à Québec, importe déjà des thés et cafés de partout à travers le monde. À l'époque, la brûlerie portait le nom de T ! T ! T !, ce qui inspira le nom « Monsieur T. ». Nous opérons présentement quatre boutiques dans la ville de Québec.

 

Bienvenue chez Monsieur T.

Comment vous sentez-vous aujourd'hui ? C'est la question que vous pose Monsieur T. dès votre arrivée. Chez lui, on trouve des thés en vrac et prêts à emporter pour chacune de nos envies.

 

Des thés pour chaque humeur

Un peu comme un apothicaire moderne, Monsieur T. a une suggestion pour chaque humeur ou occasion. Le thé est un rituel qui vient de loin. Sans renier ses origines, Monsieur T. laisse de côté son aspect « sérieux ». Chez lui, la tradition s'adapte à l'individu et non l'inverse. Les clients y trouvent des conseils selon leur humeur, leur santé, leurs besoins et leurs goûts. Monsieur T. prend soin de ses clients avec un service personnalisé et décontracté.

Dirigée par des passionnés de thés, la maison est aussi accueillante pour le néophyte que pour le fin connaisseur. Elle n'a pas le côté intimidant des experts, mais en a les connaissances. Pas de chichi, ni de sandwichs aux concombres ici. Seulement des thés pour chaque personnalité.

 

Comptoir mixologie signé Monsieur T.

On peut aussi déguster des cocktails non alcoolisés à base de thé au comptoir mixologie de Monsieur T. Celui-ci vous propose, entre autres, des créations originales à base de gingembre, de fleurs, de wasabi et de chocolat épicé. Qu'il s'agisse de thé en vrac, pour emporter ou encore d'un cocktail sur le pouce, Monsieur T. a tout pour étancher votre soif.